[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Inauguration 2010

The inauguration of Bernadette Gray-Little as KU's 17th Chancellor took place Sunday, April 11 at the Lied Center on the Lawrence campus. Recap the memorable event, which included guest speakers such as Gov. Mark Parkinson and Kathleen Sebelius. Full text of the Chancellor's speech, video & photos »


[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Campus News

KU on your iPhone

KU has a new, official app for the iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad. Users can find easy access to KU news, events, campus maps, polls, pictures videos and more. The app allows users to play the Rock Chalk chant and follow KUís tweets and find information on Admissions, tuition and a host of other topics. Get the app »

KU works for Kansas

Read about students who started a campus garden that supplies area food pantries, services doctors provide to patients at clinics across the state and more stories of how KU works for Kansas through its mission of teaching, research and service.
Learn more about how KU works for Kansas »
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).