Skip redundant pieces

Wheat State Whirlwind Tour participants announced



p: (785) 864-8860
f: (785) 864-3339

Participants in the 2006 Wheat State Whirlwind Tour have been named. This year's tour will travel May 19 and 22 through 26. It will make stops in Fort Scott, Louisburg, Topeka, Manhattan, Concordia, Lucas, Palco, Nicodemus, Colby, Garden City, Dodge City, Medicine Lodge, Inman, Hutchinson and Emporia.

From the KU Lawrence Campus:

  • Gail Agrawal, incoming dean, School of Law
  • Barbara Barnett, assistant professor, journalism
  • Jonathan Boyarin, Robert M. Beren Distinguished Professor of Modern Jewish Studies
  • Frank DeSalvo, interim dean of students and director, Student Success, Counseling and Psychological Services
  • Jerry Dobson, professor, geography
  • Ed Foley, director of recruitment, Edwards Campus
  • Andre Fortune, assistant director, Office of Admissions and Scholarships
  • Joe Gillespie, assistant director and adjunct professor, Student Health Services
  • Rick Ginsberg, dean, School of Education
  • Mary Lee Hummert, associate vice provost for research
  • Ray Hummert, administrative director, public administration; David Johnston, director of marketing, External Affairs
  • Deborah Ludwig, librarian II and director of enterprise academic systems, Information Services/Information Technology
  • Wally Meyer, director entrepreneurship programs, School of Business
  • Stanley Mugeki, assistant director for residence life, Department for Student Housing
  • Jim Peters, director of marketing, KU Continuing Education
  • Wendy Rohleder-Sook, assistant director/pre-law coordinator, Freshman-Sophomore Advising Center
  • Deborah Schwartz-Kates, associate professor of musicology
  • Jack Schwartz, director of gift planning, KU Endowment
  • Gail Sherron, associate director, Office of Admissions and Scholarships
  • Woochan Shim, assistant professor, School of Social Welfare
  • Garrick Skalski, assistant professor, ecology and evolutionary biology
  • Denise Stephens, vice provost, Information Services
  • Barbara Timmermann, university distinguished professor and chair, medicinal chemistry
  • Ariana Wall, assistant professor, School of Social Welfare
  • Bill Woods, environmental studies and geography
  • Vladimir Yamshchikov, associate professor, molecular biosciences.

From the KU Medical Center:

  • Kathleen Brewer, clinical associate professor, School of Nursing
  • Alice Carrott, assistant director, Student Counseling and Educational Support Services
  • Diane Clark, assistant director, Landon Center on Aging
  • Lynne Connelly, assistant professor, School of Nursing
  • David Cook, assistant vice chancellor, External Affairs
  • John Delzell, associate professor, family medicine
  • Kathryn Ellerbeck, assistant professor of pediatrics, Developmental Disabilities Center
  • Edward Ellerbeck, associate professor, preventive medicine
  • John Finley, associate vice chancellor for compliance
  • Jo-Ann Harris, professor, pediatrics
  • Melinda Krautmann, community outreach coordinator, health education, School of Nursing
  • Karen Kuphal, assistant professor, allied health / physical therapy
  • Bill Narayan, professor and chair, microbiology, molecular genetics and immunology
  • Isaac Opole, assistant professor, internal medicine
  • Cynthia Schudel, undergraduate adviser/recruiter, School of Nursing/Office of Student Affairs
  • Mary Ann Woirhaye, senior coordinator, preventive medicine and public health.