The University of Kansas An Official Employee Publication From the Office of University Relations



July 18, 2005
Vol. 29, No. 18

New KU logo selected
Jazz critic has new gig
Spring calendar adjusted by 1 day
Enrollment center changes name
Tuition below national average
Public health programs get grants
Researchers work on 'male pill'
Payroll deduction for fitness center

Summer Dole series announced
KU seeks links to Asia
2006 state holidays
UPSA now Unclassified Senate

New Senex members named
Classifieds officially switch, get raises

Employees of month recognized
CTE announces summer summit theme
Quiz: Hay-worth or Hah-worth?

KU flag to accompany troops
Lindley Annex comes down

Old KU: Ice cream wagon



Current jobs

In memory

KU people

News in brief

Web works


Contact Us

KU Faculty & Staff


UR homepage

KU homepage

Oread Deadline Schedule





UCouncil selects SenEx members

The University Council selected these Senate Executive committee members at its organizational meeting in May.

The members are:

Joseph Heppert, chemistry, chair

Ruth Ann Atchley, psychology, University Council president-elect

Richard Hale, aerospace engineering

Susan Craig, art and architecture librarian

Robert Basow, journalism

Margaret Severson, social welfare

Mark Nesbitt-Daly, Honors Program, Unclassified Senate representative

Bev Nightingale, comptroller’s office, Classified Senate representative

Lauren Pierson, student

Nathan Ladd, student

Branden Smith, student

Jim Carothers, English, University Council president.

Back to topHome   This site is maintained by University Relations, the public relations office for the University of Kansas Lawrence campus. Copyright 2001, the University of Kansas Office of University Relations. Images and information may be reused with notice of copyright, but not altered., (785) 864-3256.