Skip redundant pieces
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

KU in the Capitol slated for March 10

KU in the Capitol will take place March 10. This is the fifth year for the program, which brings KU faculty and staff to the statehouse in Topeka to present information on the university's contributions to Kansas. The governor, members of the Kansas Board of Regents, legislators and their staffs will be in attendance.

Former state representative and alumnus Carl Krehbiel will be recognized by the House for his service to KU and the state. He recently made a $4 million donation to build a scholarship hall in honor of his parents, Kathryn Krehbiel, who graduated with a liberal arts degree in 1945, and the late Floyd H. Krehbiel, who graduated with a liberal arts degree in 1947.

Participants include:

  • Kevin Boatright, Office of Research and Graduate Studies
  • Alison Carter, Dole Institute of Politics
  • Warren Corman, university architect
  • Matt Drake, Student Success
  • Christine Fosher, Center for Remote Sensing of Ice Sheets
  • Sheri Hamilton, Kansas Public Radio
  • Karen Henry, Life Span Institute
  • Lindsey Hoover, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Jill Hummels, School of Engineering
  • Kelly Hutsell, KU Medical Center
  • Chris Jones, Department of Athletics
  • Kevin Kelly, School of Law
  • Jennifer Kinnard, William Allen White School of Journalism and Mass Communications
  • Monica Lemmons, School of Business
  • Paul Liechti, Kansas Biological Survey
  • Shane Lyle, Kansas Geological Survey
  • Jim Modig, Design and Construction Management
  • Mike Neal, School of Education
  • Jim Peters, Continuing Education
  • Peg Sampson, Audio-Reader
  • Jennifer Sanner, KU Alumni Association
  • Jackson Sellers, Center for Service Learning
  • John Stobaugh, School of Pharmacy
  • Michelle Ward, Information and Telecommunication Technology Center
  • Elaine Warren, Edwards Campus
  • Pat Weaver, Transportation Research Institute
  • Bill Woodard, Spencer Museum of Art

[an error occurred while processing this directive]


The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access,, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).