Skip redundant pieces
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

KU people

Names in the news

Let us know about new employees, promotions, or awards.

Weick earns lifetime achievement honor

Ann Weick

Ann Weick, dean emerita of the School of Social Welfare, has been selected as the recipient of the Council on Social Work Educationís 2007 Significant Lifetime Achievement in Social Work Education Award.

The award will be presented at the opening ceremony of the Annual Program Meeting, to be held Oct. 27 in San Francisco.

Weick, who led the School of Social Welfare for 19 years, retired in 2005.

HREO adds pair of staff members

Human Resources and Equal Opportunity has added a pair of staff members. Allen Humphrey is the new employment manager and is responsible for the management of recruitment, position and salary management. He comes to KU from the Bureau of Personnel Services with the Kansas Department of Transportation. Humphrey has a masterís of public administration from KU.

Serenity Walters is the new senior administrative associate. She was most recently employed by the Adult Learning Center with Lawrence Public Schools. She will assist applicants and staff with questions about the recruitment process and assist with data collection.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access,, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).