Skip redundant pieces



The final installment in the KU Master Faculty Speaker Series will be at 7 p.m. April 26. James Carothers, professor of English, will present "Reading Hemingway." Carothers is on the steering committee planning the International Hemingway Conference. His latest book is "Reading Faulkner: Collected Stories."


Jeffrey Holzbeierlein received the John W. Weigel Professorship in Urology. Holzbeierlein is an assistant professor in the urology department at the KU Medical Center. The professorship honors John W. Weigel, a cornerstone in the urology department who provided the lead gift for the professorship.


Don Brada was named interim chair of psychiatry and behavioral sciences. Brada will continue as associate dean of graduate medical education. Brada's accomplishments include being one of five psychiatrists named as a "Top Doctor" in the Wichita Register in 2005.

Doren Fredrickson was named interim chair of preventive medicine and public health. Fredrickson is also health officer for the Sedgwick County Health Department and is a Kansas Health Foundation Distinguished Professor.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, retaliation, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University’s programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies and is the University’s Title IX Coordinator: the Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access,, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.