Skip redundant pieces
[an error occurred while processing this directive]


Elissa Monroe/KUMC Photo Services

University and community dignitaries cut a DNA shaped ribbon at the dedication of the Kansas Life Sciences Initiative Center at the KU Medical Center on Jan. 23. Cutting the ribbon are, from left, Clay Blair, Kansas Bioscience Authority chair; Barbara Atkinson, executive vice chancellor of the medical center and executive dean of the School of Medicine; Chancellor Robert Hemenway; Nelson Galle, chair of the Kansas Board of Regents; Lane Christenson, reproductive sciences researcher; Paul Terrranova, vice chancellor of research, KU Medical Center; Bill Hall; president of the Hall Family Foundation; and Gary Sherrer; former lieutenant governor of Kansas.

Submitted/KU Continuing Education

The Office of International Programs welcomed 20 Chinese corrections officials and scholars last month. Above, Zhang Cheng Quan, head of the delegation, receives a certificate from Diana Carlin, dean of the Graduate School and International Programs, and Charles Jones, right, director of the Public Management Center. Also participating were, from left, Jonathan Morris, an instructor from the Public Management Center; Thomas Heilke, associate dean of International Programs; Fred Pawlicki, executive director of Continuing Education; and Marvin Stottlemire, former associate director of the Public Management Center.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
February 5, 2007 : Vol. 31, No. 10

Click It



The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access,, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).