Skip redundant pieces
[an error occurred while processing this directive]



Nurses at the KU Hospital were informed recently the hospital was awarded Magnet certification by the American Nurses' Credentialing Center, a branch of the American Nurses Association.

The organization bestows the designation after intense scrutiny to ensure a facility meets about 150 nursing standards. Just 3.5 percent of health care organizations are Magnet hospitals.


The campus is hosting its first ever KU Master Faculty Speaker Series. All events will be held in the Regnier Hall auditorium, and admission will be free. For more information about speakers, visit www.edwardscampus The series begins at 7 p.m. Feb. 15 with KU Master Faculty Speaker Series: "Homer's Light," by Stan Lombardo, professor of classics. Check the KU Calendar for details on upcoming events in the series.


The expertise of Sheldon Preskorn, professor, and Ahsan Yaqoob Khan, associate professor, psychiatry and behavioral sciences, led to their involvement on a nationally recognized research team on clinical depression. KUSM-W was among 14 sites selected from across the country to conduct the study, "Sequenced Treatment Alternatives to Relieve Depression," which was featured recently on the "Today Show."

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
February 5, 2007 : Vol. 31, No. 10

Click It



The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access,, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).