Skip redundant pieces
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

KU lands 11 media awards

KU brought home nearly a dozen awards from the recent CASE District VI awards. The Council for Advancement and Support of Education awards achievement in development, alumni and communications work.

Winners are listed below.

KU Serves Kansas

Listen to the KU Serves Kansas audio that is currently airing on the Jayhawk Radio Network.

Health Careers Pathways

Kansas Biological Survey

More KU Serves Kansas audio


Excellence in writing, press release: Jen Humphrey, KU Endowment for "Donors Help KU Student Pursue Dream of 'Building' His Country."

Excellence in writing, radio, video or DVD script: Frank Barthell, University Relations, for "KU Serves Kansas."

Excellence in multimedia, radio: Frank Barthell for "KU Serves Kansas."

Excellence in communications, periodicals: Internal audience tabloid/newsletter, Mike Krings, Lauren Beatty, R. Steve Dick and Jan Morris Nitcher, University Relations, for Oread.


Excellence in fundraising materials, direct mail: Spring mail appeal, Emily Galbreath, Doug Barth and Earl Richardson, KU Endowment.

Excellence in fundraising materials, development writing: Jen Humphrey, for "Learning to See."

Excellence in opinion/column/editorial writing: Jennifer Jackson Sanner, KU Alumni Association, for "First Word," issue No. 6, 2005.


Excellence in writing, press release: Jen Humphrey, for "Scholarship Helps Student Move from Katrina to KU."

Excellence in communications, periodicals; Internal audience tabloid/newsletter: Brett Stoppel and Krings, University Relations, for Oread Online.

Excellence in profile/feature writing: Chris Lazzarino, KU Alumni Association, for "The Silver Medalist," issue No. 5, 2006.

Excellence in profile/feature writing: Steven Hill, Kansas Alumni Association, for "With the Grain," issue no. 5, 2006.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
February 5, 2007 : Vol. 31, No. 10

Click It



The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access,, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).